top of page

Volunteers and Committees

 The church is the people of the parish and we are always seeking to spread the good news of our parish through the active mission of volunteering for a special work. Below, there is listed some of the most important missions of the church and teams that perform them. If you have any query or expertise in respect of any group we would welcome you to our Parish office where we may be able to assist.


  • Newtown:  Bernadette Watson

  • Killea:  Mary Crossan, Sinead Crossan


Ministers of the Eucharist / Ministers of the Word

  • Co-ordinator (Newtown):  Noel Devenney

  • Co-ordinator (Killea):  Colm Clarke


Child Safeguarding

  • Representatives: Bridie Robb, Seamus McHugh

Children's Liturgy

  • Facilitated by teams in Newtowncunningham and Killea


  • Newtowncunningham Senior Choir: Evelyn McLaughlin

  • Newtowncunningham Folk Group: Caroline McNamee, Rose O'Brien, Karen O'Brien

  • Killea Folk Group: Majella McCarron, Pauline Clarke

  • Organist: Evelyn McLaughlin



  • Mary Grant ( Secretary)


Church Caretaker

  • Bill Duncan


Church Cleaners 

  • Newtown: Andrea McGee

  • Killea: Mary Crossan, Edel Crossan

New Liturgy Team                                    

  • Helping to prepare the big liturgies during the year, e.g. Mass for the Dead


Meeters & Greeters                             

  • A new group to welcome parishioners to mass on Sundays (volunteers needed)


Altar Servers                                          

  • We are looking to expand the number of servers in both All Saints Church and the Church of the Immaculate Conception.


Ministers of the word                               

  • Reading the Word of God at Mass on Sundays


Ministers of the Eucharist                        

  • At mass on Sundays and visiting those who can’t come to mass during the week.


Pastoral Council                                       

  • 10 members of the parish with the priest of the parish make up this council under Chairmanship of Noel Devenney.


Finance Committee

  • Kieran Friel, Sean Toland, Dominic Whoriskey, James McGeady make up this committee under Chairmanship of Fr Ciaran Harkin.


Funeral Team                                          

  • Who attend the funerals of those parishioners who have died in our parish and assist with the liturgy.


St. Vincent de Paul                                  

  • Also meeting weekly to engage with families in need in our parish.


Divine Mercy Hour

  • Prayer group meets on the last Monday of the month in Killea Chapel from 8-9pm.

Hospitality Group

  • Providing a welcome cup of tea every Sunday morning in both Newtown and Killea  after the morning Masses


Flower Team

  • Who prepare the flowers in the Sanctuary for all masses and occasions.


Church Grounds

  • The Church grounds in All Saints including the graveyard are maintained by Jim McLaughlin and ably assisted by Tommy mc Cutcheon


Collectors and Counters

  • Coordinator: Tommy McCutcheon


Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

  • Evelyn Creagh and Bernadette Watson


Children's Liturgy

  • Facilitated by teams in Newtown and Killea


'Do This in Memory' Programme

  • Facilitated by parents and teachers in Scoil Cholmcille

Collectors in Newtowncunningham

  • Tommy McCutcheon, Nora Devenney, Kathleen Whoriskey,

  • Joseph McGee, Margaret McGee, James McGee,

  • Shaun Burke, Neil Toye, Michael Doherty,

  • Edward Duffy, Liam McMenamin, Eddie O'Leary,

  • Patrick Devenney, Pat Hoare, Liam Little, Liam Coyle

  • Kieran Carlin, Aisling Carlin


Collectors in Killea

  • Neil Donaghy, Neil McCarron, Martin Houston

bottom of page